About Us

play-binoculars-girlOur History

Today, the Y engages more than 10,000 neighborhoods across the U.S. As the nation’s leading nonprofit committed to helping people and communities to learn, grow and thrive, our contributions are both far-reaching and intimate—from influencing our nation’s culture during times of profound social change to the individual support we provide an adult learning to read. By nurturing the potential of every child and teen, improving the nation’s health and well-being, and supporting and serving our neighbors, the Y ensures that everyone has the opportunity to become healthier, more confident, connected and secure.

Our Mission

We put Christian principles into practice through programs that build a healthy spirit, mind and body for all.

Our Cause

At the Y, strengthening community is our cause. Every day, we work side–by-side with our neighbors to make sure that everyone, regardless of age, income or background, has the opportunity to learn, grow and thrive

DOWNLOAD STRATEGIC PLAN: VISION 2020   DOWNLOAD 2014 ANNUAL REPORT

Leadership Staff

Jaron Bertelsen, Director of Community Engagement
E-mail: jbertelsen@statelineymca.org

Doug Britt, CEO/Executive Director
E-mail: dbritt@statelineymca.org

Ann Hankins, Executive Director of Operations
E-mail: ahankins@statelineymca.org

Ashley Hoverson, Director of Gymnastics and Healthy Living
E-mail: ahoverson@statelineymca.org

LaRon Lofton, Director of Youth Sports and Recreation
Email: llofton@statelineymca.org

Ann Matuska, Roscoe Branch Manager
Email: amatuska@statelineymca.org

Jennifer McClone, Director of Youth and Family
E-mail: jmcclone@statelineymca.org

Karen Murray, Director of Growing Tree Roscoe
E-mail: kmurray@statelineymca.org

Aimee Pindral, CFO
E-mail: apindral@statelineymca.org

Kim Waite, Director of Aquatics
E-mail: kwaite@statelineymca.org