Doug Britt accepting award.

The Stateline YMCA is proud to have received the Non-Profit of the Year Award at the Greater Beloit Chamber of Commerce Annual Dinner held March 7, 2017. An article from the Beloit Daily News said: “From the presentation by Wisconsin Tourism Secretary and Beloit native Stephanie Klett to the awards honoring local residents and businesses, the evening highlighted what’s right about the Greater Beloit area. The record crowd of 416 people enjoyed dinner and the awards presentations in the eventful evening.”

Pictured below are winners of awards at the Greater Beloit Chamber of Commerce Annual Dinner; from left: Chuck Wilson, Ambassador of the Year; Emily Hopper; Small Business of the Year for Lucy’s No. 7 Burger Bar; Brad Brown of Brownfield Environmental Engineering, Entrepreneur of the Year; Doug Britt of the Stateline Family YMCA who accepted the Non-Profit of the Year Award; Kerry Frank of Comply 365; Economic Development Award; Chuck Gregg of Pratt Industries, Large Business of the Year Award; Brian Morello who accepted the Ken Hendricks Community Spirit Award on behalf of Jeff Adams, and Curt Lansbery who was awarded the Laurence Raymer Headliner Award.